Feedly, RSS, Blogrolls, etc.

I set up an account with Feedly.  I am not impressed with it.  I don’t think I’m using it correctly because many think it’s the greatest thing since sliced bread and I’m just more confused by it!  I would like to link my Facebook and Twitter  to it.  Is that possible?  I added Weblogs and Wikis to it, but it shows up weird.  I can’t read anything from it.  I think RSS is a great theory… I just can’t get it to work. Yet.

Blogrolls… I have followed all the step-by-steps to get this to show up on my sidebar, but guess what?  I can’t get it to work.  How can I function so fluently in most all others aspects of my life, but I can’t follow instructions on how to get something added to my blog?!?  Any help or advice would be immensely appreciated so I can pass bootcamp to continue on in this class!

As far as all the other stuff, I think I have pretty much gotten everything to work.  I think the links work that I am adding to my posts.  Please let me know if they don’t!  I have categories for my posts, I’m continually thinking about how I want my page to look, I just haven’t found the right theme yet.  Are tags the same as links?  I hope!  Cuz I’m thinking I have that one thing down and I’m going to be bummed if I find out it’s something different! 😉

So, another technological failure.  I think this is going to be the most gratifying class by the end if I ever get all this shit figured out because I am definitely the most frustrated by this class! Ha!Ha!

One response to “Feedly, RSS, Blogrolls, etc.

  1. I haven’t been able to get my FaceBook and Twitter to work with Feedly. I agree that Feedly is a great idea in theory but I still find myself having ten tabs open on my computer. Another thing- I don’t think it’s possible to post on people’s blog posts directly from Feedly. (One of the biggest reasons I still have ten tabs open on my Laptop right now lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

